And Your Point Is, Caller?

I used to be quite funny, when I first started blogging. Well, my posts made me laugh anyway! Now, it seems I’m all doom and gloom. Well, it can feel like that some days. So, I thought I’d re-post an old entry that made me giggle. Hopefully, it will make you giggle too. Enjoy 🙂

foreverstartingyoga

Not so long ago, in the dead of winter, I spotted something that made me stop and pinch myself (mentally, at least).

It was freezing… I mean really, really, cold. So cold that I couldn’t feel my toes through 3 pairs of thick socks. And there was a man sitting on a bench, waiting for a train (as many of us were, being that this happened at a train station), wearing fingerless gloves… FINGERLESS GLOVES!!! What’s the point in that? I thought to myself. I couldn’t feel my face and there he was risking his digits without a care in the world.

I laughed a little, about 15 minutes later once I had sat down on the train and my face had had a chance to thaw out. And it made me think of Big Mac meals, you’ll see shortly why. So, I decided I would try to think of as many pointless things…

View original post 196 more words

Leave a Reply

