Hello (again) world!

So, here I am again, siting in front of the WordPress editor, full of disconnected thoughts and ideas, desperate to say something interesting, witty, clever and downright ROTFL… but not quite knowing where to start.

I know… I’ll cheat. Copy, paste, voilà!

Here’s one I made earlier in true Blue Peter fashion. A post from my old blog which might give you a bit of an insight into my psyche (if you’re into that sort of thing) and also explains the title…

Well, it’s been nearly 2 weeks since my last blog. Wow! Isn’t it a pain in the ass when life gets in the way?! I’d like to be able to say that something major had happened. Like, I’d been kidnapped by aliens and only just got back from Mars, but I can’t. Truth is work got really busy and I let it take over my life. I’m sure I’m not alone.

How many times a year do women’s lifestyle magazines run an article on the elusive work/life balance? And to be fair, I’m sure a lot of men out there feel the same way. Though, I don’t read men’s lifestyle magazines, so I’m not sure whether it’s a hot topic in those publications. You know, I was really enjoying blogging and for the first week of my “absence”, I really thought this blogging lark is hard! You have to keep on top of it all the time! For the second week, I didn’t even think about blogging. Until yesterday.

We had a very lazy morning yesterday (French coffee and croissants in bed) and then spent the afternoon with friends drinking tea and eating cake. I was lucky enough to have dinner cooked for me and then I spent the evening watching my favourite TV show of all time, whilst drinking a really nice glass of red wine. And I realised, it wasn’t the blogging that was difficult. It was making time that was hard.

I love blogging! And during my first week in blog-land, none of it was a chore, every second was exciting. I couldn’t wait to get home and write something down, share my thoughts with the world wide web. I was always thinking about it and constantly scribbling down ideas when they came into my head. I was consciously making time and it was easy.

So, what was different about the 2nd and 3rd week? In all honesty? I’m not sure. I admit I’ve not always been the most motivated person on the planet. Always well intentioned but not always a “completer-finisher”. You’d need both hands and a foot to count the number of times my good friend and I have started Yoga classes (and subsequently given up about 2 or 3 weeks later) yet I love Yoga too! Maybe it’s priorities, maybe it’s society, maybe it’s just me. But, (and this probably won’t be the only time I say this) I’m going to start blogging again! Wish me luck! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

