Brand New Year, Brand New You

Firstly, I’ll start with an apology. It’s been too long since my last blog. Partly because I had a very fun but very hectic holiday period, partly because I got out of the habit and partly because New Year always brings about a time of contemplation for me. This year my contemplation time was a little longer than usual, but that’s a different blog!

I don’t think I’m alone in viewing each New Year as a new start. I’m probably not alone in wondering why we put off positive changes till the first day of next year, why we wait to start the diet “on Monday”. Are we a world of procrastinators? Or is that just me and everyone I know?

I thought the only thing I procrastinated about was getting out of bed (hence why I’m sitting on a train rather than at my desk!) But now, I’m not so sure.

Maybe it’s because I’m lazy, maybe I get bored easily or maybe I don’t want a brand new me. Maybe I kinda like the me that I already am. So many questions… I’m procrastinating again!

Leave a Reply

